h1

Error code 8015000a on XBOX Live crashed Call of Duty 4

April 4, 2008

Call of Duty 4 - Modern Warfare

Something terrible has happened. As I was ready to enjoy a weekend of kicking ass and getting killed on Call of Duty 4, I got it. The status code.

It’s everywhere! Everyone is talking about it! What are we to do with our weekend? Friday April 4th (tonight!), 4 new maps were supposed to be released. I got as far as downloading the maps and seeing them available as open sessions in the XBOX live menu. There were over 200,000 people already playing. This makes me sad.

I guess it’s time to go to the bookshelf and read. Ugh.

UPDATE: If you are still getting this error, it could mean that the servers are down. Just in case, double check your Internet connection and make sure everything is in order (wires, network settings, etc.). If that doesn’t work, you may just have to wait until the servers come back up.

19 comments

  1. this sucks so bad. wut the hell i was ready to bust some balls my self and now i cant. i cant even redeem my points šŸ˜¦


  2. this shit sucks!!! what am i to do now?


  3. Thanks for posting… I was going crazy trying to figure out why why why?????W?W?W?W?W?W?


  4. ive got the same issue,


  5. try after midnight


  6. Its past midnight and this crap is still screwing up.

    Im getting pissed. Xbox live is garbage.


  7. WTF!! I can’t even download anything, even buy microsoft points!!


  8. What a crock of crap!!


  9. me 2


  10. I just got the status code: 807b01f7


    • i also got it its just the servor dont worry will be fixed soon.


  11. Not to worry, your packets are just being dropped do to high network traffic. If you try and try you will eventualy get it. I had to download the maps 5 to 6 times before it worked. The forth time really pissed me off because the connection was lost when I had the maps 98% downloaded.


  12. Also you must update the game; which itself, takes about 10 tries (30 minutes of anger).


  13. With regards to my last post;if you use the ‘spotlight’ or ‘New Arivals’ from the market place tab you will more than likley get the error. The best way to navigate to the map pack is to select the market place tab, go to Game Store, select More, navigate your way to Game Add-Ons, select All Game Add-ons, navigate to Call of duty 4 and then if you get your error just keep pressing B then A to refresh the screen.

    I hope I help you get the maps, I’m only posting here because it is the first hit on google.


  14. Time to game… suckers šŸ™‚


  15. yup i kept trying five or six times finally got it but you can redeem your microsoft points online at xbox live thats what i didand then keep trying to dl the maps its really slow bc everyone is trying to dl it so do that and get your call of duty on. woooooooohooooooooooo


  16. Thanks everyone for your support in such a difficult time. šŸ˜‰


  17. qynriwepyurbslwjwell, hi admin adn people nice forum indeed. how’s life? hope it’s introduce branch šŸ˜‰


  18. status code 807b01f7 will be fixed soon.



Leave a Reply

