h1

this is the most popular key phrase

June 5, 2007

As I was alphabetizing a bag of skittles’s the other day, I thought to myself “I wonder what the most popular key phrase is…” I did a search on “the most popular key phrase” and to my surprise, nothing came up. So I decided to do an experiment.


Now as most of you may already know, popular key words and phrases vary from day to day. This is why search engine optimization is such a competitive field. Aside from the daily top key words and phrases, I hope that “this is the most popular key phrase” is the most popular key phrase.

I am attempting to make “this is the most popular key phrase”, the most popular key phrase. You see, search engines like repetition of key words and phrases so why not call this post “this is the most popular key phrase” and repeat it a couple of times in this post. Heck, I’ll even put “this is the most popular key phrase” in bold (search engines give a bit more weight to key words and phrases in bold.

So there it is. I will give you an update soon on how my little experiment does.

4 comments

  1. This is the most popular key phrase


  2. You damn straight!


  3. […] bitches, my most popular key phrase worked! I recently posted on how I would like “this is the most popular key phrase” to be the most popular key phrase among search engines. I did a search on Google for […]


  4. […] wait! I just discovered that if you put that phrase in double quotations, then my article on “the most popular key phrase” comes up. Double quotations around a phrase in a search engine strictly searches for that […]



Leave a Reply

