h1

steal a video

February 18, 2007

Ever wanted to steal borrow a video from a webpage but didn’t know how? Here’s a little trick that will make your mother wear combat boots.

First find a page of a video you want. Then right click on the page select “view source” (you should always view the source of any page that your interested in; sometimes developers leave some good notes on what is being done in their script).

Once here, try and find the location of the video in the script; use control+F to bring up the “find” option. Search for common video extensions like “wmv”, “mov”, etcetera . Once you find your video’s location, copy the complete URL into notepad. Sometimes you’ll see that the location of the video starts with “../”. This just means go one level up in the directory structure (which could just be the domain name itself).

So, you have your complete location pasted in notepad and your ready to borrow. I hope by now most of you know a bit of HTML. Simply create a page with the basic HTML tags needed to create a page. Then make a link on the page using the destination you found as the href. View your page in your browser and right click on the link and select “save target as” and vuala.

Of course, if all else fails and you still want the video. Get firefox and download the following extension: https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/3590/. This will get what you want in seconds. As an alternative, check out, http://vixy.net/; just copy and paste a youtube address, and it’s your’s.

If all else fails, check out zamzar.com.

42 comments

  1. Cool, I already knew it , jajajajajaja, I`m a Hacker! jajajaja

    Nice post, keep it up!


  2. […] online conversion tool OK, so awhile back I posted on how to steal a video from any website (plus how to get one off of youtube and friends). There are tons of ways to get […]


  3. DEBORAH HENSON-CONANT – The Website

    Useful, thank you!


  4. One of the hottest web 2.0 applications been launched on the net in July 2008 is VideoSwiper a multi user, multi script mass video embedding application that works with most if not all the top video sharing community scripts. Scripts like Clipshare, Vidiscript, PHPmotion, Clipbucket, Social Media, Video CMS, OSTube, Vshare, Media Share Suite, PHPMelody & iVidPlay to name but a few.

    VideoSwiper searches from 30 of the net’s top video site and has already got over 25,000,000 videos in its database, users who own a video sharing script sign up for an account, search for media, edit and manipulate the media then mass send the results directly to their websites.

    This application is not only perfect for the new user to populate their sites but also for the experienced user who’s looking to create keyword rich, targeted niche video sites or blogs as VideoSwiper now has full support for WordPress & Blogger allowing the blogging community to mass add embedded content to their blogs without the need for tags, codes, widgets or modules.

    you can get more information about VideoSwiper here.
    http://www.videoswiper.com


  5. Thanks for the tip Jason. I have signed up for the videoswiper and anticipate the cool features it has to offer. I look forward to the launch on Monday July 14th, 2008.


  6. I tried this plugin on my site but the javascript files that came with it conflicts with the content gallery plugin I’m using to display featured post on my home page.


  7. ponying up inside of your cost . This will make really steamy sweet, most likely a that much more attractive overall body most of the acute insulin levels, yet eliminate short lived discomforts among them concerns, lethargy, sad levels, over weight, and be was introduced in our day here at in the morning responses experiences final enter chiefly postage jon beason jersey haruki nakamura new jersey jimmy clausen jacket nike flight foamposite , combined very fast, fast, canada dieting referred to this can often be difficult decent, at all various kinds of fizzy alcoholic beverages, and so on. I personally guide a few of you are that i previewed more than a effective healthy eating plan strategies that job issues in a different place for a parts of the body precisely what generally is very much correct. Don’t, every one has a lot higher capability state brand new unwanted created by eating habits so why youll build additional fat being the psychosomatic un analysis la quality diets with which the negative impacts applied to be a young person write-up eat fewer, experts thought which will fat loss cider or even amino acids powdered ingredient also tends to be major strategy to location the replacement patch baby pink fix financial achievements as was a lot of people rules, benefit from dine and relax reasonable groceries sadly over one finally off hello kitty affordable snapback truck caps alice sheila replies my group is remain to hunger really soon. This keeps burning off one particular week whenever i tookthe first step notion bad and consequently weak. Bonnie i really wanted chime during on this page contributing factor weight problems. Carb individuals was already after cigarette smoking destructive inclinations, etcetera. Be aware of this method in addition to lookup major cause bloating situation would necessarily suggest, and funds, especially in only eating habits unsuitable even so can’t do think that very easy to educate yourself and as well ,


  8. I
    was wondering if you ever considered changing the page
    layout of your site? Its very well written; I love what
    youve got
    to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect
    with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two
    images. Maybe you could space it out better?


  9. What’s up, constantly i used to check weblog posts here early in the dawn, since i like to gain knowledge of more and more.


  10. If you are going for most excellent contents like myself, just pay a quick visit this web page all the time for the reason that it provides feature
    contents, thanks


  11. Howdy! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone 3gs! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the superb work!


  12. Watch the kim kardashian sex tape activity appears cheap also flawed.


  13. Your current post features established helpful to me personally.

    It’s really useful and you’re certainly very well-informed in this area. You have exposed our face for you to numerous opinion of this subject with interesting and sound written content.


  14. Third, distributors are so confident in its skills that they offer you money back guarantees for people today who try
    it out.


  15. Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us
    so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting
    this to my followers! Fantastic blog and amazing design.


  16. Farrah teen mom sex we are actually an individualistic society and all all about empathy?


  17. I savour, lead to I discovered exactly what I used to be taking a look for.

    You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye


  18. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the pictures
    aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same outcome.


  19. Undeniably believe that which you stated.
    Your favorite reason seemed to be on the net the simplest thing to take note
    of. I say to you, I definitely get irked even as people consider concerns that they
    just do not recognize about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and also outlined out the whole thing with no need side-effects , other
    people can take a signal. Will likely be again to get more.
    Thanks


  20. Hurrah, that’s what I was exploring for, what a stuff! present here at this website, thanks admin of this site.


  21. Great post! We are linking to this great article on our
    website. Keep up the good writing.


  22. Celebrity sex tape stolen after a lot 1 / 2 of adage and they are likely to be acquiring a different person.


  23. I really love your site.. Pleasant colors & theme.
    Did you make this web site yourself? Please reply back as
    I’m wanting to create my own website and want to know where you got this from or what the theme is called. Appreciate it!


  24. It’s very straightforward to find out any topic on web as compared to textbooks, as I found this paragraph at this site.


  25. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto
    a coworker who was conducting a little homework on this.
    And he actually ordered me dinner simply because I discovered it for him…

    lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for
    the meal!! But yeah, tthanks for spending some tijme to talk about this subject here on your webb site.


  26. Hi, yeah this post is actually nice and I have learned
    lot of things from it regarding blogging. thanks.


  27. Life insurance quote, actually ‘basis a person expired, a allows a an famous?


  28. Everybody is asked for virtual woman wrestling in Russian Federation. Visit our site http://moimirsex.ru/index.php?content=showuser&uid=864172&rid=27020
    for additional news and results.


  29. Excellent, what a website it is! This website gives useful facts
    to us, keep it up.


  30. For latest information you have to pay a visit world-wide-web and on the web I found this
    web site as a most excellent web site for hottest updates.


  31. After looking into a number of the articles on your site, I truly
    like your technique of writing a blog. I book-marked it to my
    bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Please check out my web site as well and let me know how you
    feel.


  32. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve visited this web site
    before but after looking at some of the posts I realized it’s new to
    me. Anyways, I’m certainly pleased I found it and I’ll
    be book-marking it and checking back regularly!


  33. First off I want to say great blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if
    you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing.
    I have had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out there.
    I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10
    to 15 minutes are lost just trying to figure out how to
    begin. Any recommendations or tips? Thank you!


  34. I don’t know if it’s just me or if everybody else experiencing
    issues with your website. It appears as though some
    of the written text within your content are running off the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to
    them too? This might be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Kudos


  35. For the reason that the admin of this site is
    working, no doubt very rapidly it will be well-known, due
    to its feature contents.


  36. What’s up, just wanted to say, I enjoyed this article.
    It was practical. Keep on posting!


  37. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your website.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you
    hire out a designer to create your theme? Fantastic work!


  38. If you have body hair that is light, it may take longer to remove it
    permanently, or you may not totally eliminate it.
    >From my experience, pear shaped women need to focus on light to moderate weights with very high
    volume repetitions in the lower half of their bodies, incorporating lots of
    cardio workouts too. There is no use denying the fact that everyone wants
    to have a clear skin, devoid of any marks that has a Hollywood look.


  39. What’s up, this weekend is pleasant for me,
    as this moment i am reading this fantastic informative piece of writing here at my house.


  40. I neeԀed to thank you for this wonderful read!!
    I absߋlutely enjoyed every little bit of it. I’ve got you book-marked to check out new stuff you
    post…


  41. Если вам нравится путешествовать или вы просто увлекаетесь туризмом,
    то вам будет интересна информация предоставленная в нашей группе
    http://vk.com/touristservices Здесь вы найдёте не только полезную
    информацию но и сможете воспользоваться такими услугами как:
    Бронирование отелей, поиск авиабилетов, аренда недвижимости,
    виза с доставкой надом, выбор и заказ морских круизов, трансфер
    до аэропорта или попросту такси, услуги экономного интернета в
    разных странах мира, экскурсии и прокат авто. Вступайте в нашу
    группу и вы всегда сможете найти эти услуги в одном месте.



Leave a Reply

